Michelangeli – Ravel – Celibidache

One of my favorite pianists, besides my son Billy, is Arturo Benedetto Michelangeli. My dear friend William used to talk to me about the conductor Sergio Celibidache, one of the great cult conductors of the twentieth century. He rarely recorded but was loved by all serious music lovers. I just found this beautiful video of Michelangeli and Celibidache doing the Ravel G maj Concerto.

This entry was posted in Classical. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Michelangeli – Ravel – Celibidache

  1. Mary says:

    Hey! Awesome blog. I really liked the piano one and how Scott mentioned you! I went here before dinner and after dinner and there was a new post after dinner. I also think you have very good taste on your favorite Beatles song and Smokey Robinson song. I linked to your blog on mine and I hope you will get a lot of hits!

Leave a Reply

