Make Your Own White Album

George Martin has said that the White Album should have been much shorter. Paul McCartney thinks it’s just fine. We agree with George Martin! So we want you to make your own White Album. Think of the White Album on your iTunes as a build-your-own Beatles album. If you really want to listen to eight minutes of “Revolution 9,” go right ahead! Here is Billy and Dad’s White Album, cutting the original fat hour-and-a-half down to 47.6 minutes of lovely Beatles music.

Side One
Dear Prudence (Billy’s favorite song on the White Album)
Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Happiness Is a Warm Gun (Dad’s favorite song on the White Album)
I’m So Tired
Blackbird
Piggies (The first song Billy said had to make the cut!)

Side Two
Rocky Racoon
I Will
Julia
Sexy Sadie
Helter Skelter (“There are two crazy Paul songs, Birthday and Helter Skelter. But there’s only one good one!” – Billy)
Revolution 1
Cry Baby Cry
Good Night

This entry was posted in Beatles. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Make Your Own White Album

  1. Admin says:

    What, no Long, Long, Long? But I love Long, Long, Long!

    Here’s mine:

    Side One:

    Back in the USSR
    Dear Prudence
    Glass Onion
    Ob La Di, Ob La Da
    While My Guitar Gently Weeps
    Happiness is a Warm Gun
    Martha My Dear
    I’m So Tired
    Blackbird

    Side Two:

    Rocky Raccoon
    I Will
    Julia
    Mother Nature’s Son
    Sexy Sadie
    Long, Long, Long
    Savoy Truffle
    Cry Baby Cry

    I don’t actually like Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except for Me and My Monkey, but I like the title so much that I would rename one of the songs above with that title.

    Actually, I’d probably throw the rest of the songs in, too. I guess I’m with Paul on this one.

    • I’d rename “Sexy Sadie” “Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except for Me and My Monkey.” Both songs would be thereby improved.

      • Chris says:

        Hey, on an unrelated note: I have a challenge for Billy & Dad’s Music Emporium. Design a purchasable-from-iTunes album of Christmas songs. But only good ones. I tried this a few years ago, but I trust this blog to do better than I did.

  2. Admin says:

    Sorry, I don’t know why it’s calling me Admin. This is Chris.

  3. Mary says:

    This would be my white album

    Side 1.
    Honey Pie
    Rocky Raccoon
    Piggies
    Revolution
    Happiness is a warm gun
    Sun King
    Yellow Submarine
    Strawberry Fields

    Side Two
    Mean Mr. Mustard
    Something
    Good Night
    She Loves You
    Please Please Me
    Glass Onion
    Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Heart’s Club Band
    Yesterday

  4. Mary says:

    Hey I have a funny joke, if the beatles were bread, what would be their favorite song?

    Yeasterday!

  5. Mary says:

    i agree with every song on side one of scott and billy’s album (except maybe piggies). Not so much on the second side. I dont agree with Sexie Sadie, Good Night, Helter Skelter, or Cry Baby Cry.

Leave a Reply

