live your life live your life live your life

This flow of words, which doesn’t fit into a normal kind of logic, is really full of humanity. I had tears streaming down my face.

I’ve been listening obsessively to Schubert’s “Impromptus” lately, so it was perfect that the cartoonist used Opus 142, the great impromptu in B flat with theme and variations. The following video is sometimes dippy, sometimes touching, but Simone Dinnerstein’s recording of the impromptu in G flat is heartfelt and lovely.

This entry was posted in Classical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to live your life live your life live your life

  1. Rose says:

    Sendak & Schubert — what a perfect pair. Thanks for sharing such truly lovely pieces. And so truly true as well: Live Your Life, Live Your Life, Live Your Life. Words to remember.

  2. Pingback: Quantity and Quality | Education in Iowa

  3. E Darooge says:

    I like it when he says it’s harder for us non-believers. This resonates with me. Particularly as I sit here in my office and stare out at my trees.

Leave a comment